Think about a long day at work, school, or wherever you may spend your long days. This long day is pretty exhausting. You long for the end of it. You long to go to a place you call home.  And home is where that one thing is. The thing that you were picturing in your head all day. Many people could describe this thing as a bed, a significant other, a good meal, a pet, a good tv show, or maybe their children.

This is Maze Jordan Masoe (aka MJ). He’s not my child, but my sister’s. He is 18 months old and a handful. But when I say handful, I don’t mean in the anxiety causing way children are traditionally referred to. When I say MJ’s a handful, it’s more like a handful of your favorite candy. Or a handful of your favorite movies (assuming you’d be holding the DVDs of the movies). And this handful is what I look forward to seeing after a long day.

